CompTIA Cloud Essentials+ (CLO-002)

(CLO-002) / ISBN : 9781644591734

This course includes

Here's what you will get

CompTIA Cloud Essentials+ is an entry-level cloud certification offered by CompTIA. To get CompTIA Cloud Essentials+ certified, you need to succeed in the CLO-002 exam. The CompTIA Cloud Essentials CLO-002 exam validates a candidate’s knowledge and skills in cloud technologies and their business impact. Certified candidates will collect and analyze cloud products and services information that is essential while making operational cloud business decisions.


8+ Lessons | 70+ Quizzes | 156+ Flashcards | 243+ Glossary of terms


70+ Pre Assessment Questions | 2+ Full Length Tests | 75+ Post Assessment Questions | 150+ Practice Test Questions

Hand on lab

37+ LiveLab | 00+ Minutes

Here's what you will learn

Download Course Outline

  • Why Certify for Cloud Business Skills?
  • Who Should Read This Course?
  • What Does This Course Cover?
  • Cloud Essentials+ Study Guide Exam Objectives
  • Objective Map

  • Understanding Cloud Principles
  • Exploring Cloud Design
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials

  • Understanding Cloud Networking Concepts
  • Understanding Cloud Storage Technologies
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials

  • Using Cloud Assessments
  • Understanding Cloud Services
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials

  • Understanding Business and Financial Concepts
  • Finding and Evaluating Cloud Vendors
  • Choosing a Migration Approach
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials

  • Explain Aspects of Operating within the Cloud
  • Explain DevOps in Cloud Environments
  • Financial Planning of Cloud Resources
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials

  • Recognize Risk Management Concepts Related to Cloud Services
  • Explain Policies or Procedures
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials

  • Identify the Importance and Impacts of Compliance in the Cloud
  • Explain Security Concerns, Measures, or Concepts of Cloud Operations
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials

Hands-on LAB Activities

  • Checking Hyper-V Compatibility
  • Enabling Hyper-V in Windows
  • Obtaining IP Route Information from the IP Routing Table
  • Installing a Virtual Machine
  • Installing the Remote Access Role
  • Creating a Virtual Switch
  • Installing Ubuntu

  • Creating and Applying an ACL at the CLI
  • Configuring Inbound Rules for a Firewall
  • Configuring Firewall Settings
  • Establishing a VPN Connection
  • Creating a NAT Virtual Network
  • Getting Information about DNS
  • Getting Information about the TCP Ports
  • Getting Information about the Current Connection Statistics of TCP
  • Getting TCP Settings
  • Obtaining Information about the Net Firewall Profile
  • Getting Information about the UDP Ports
  • Getting Information about the Current Connection Statistics of UDP
  • Getting UDP Settings
  • Obtaining Information about the IP version
  • Obtaining the IP Interface
  • Generating a Key Pair Using Kleopatra
  • Using OpenSSL to Create a Public/Private Key Pair
  • Implementing a BPDU Guard on a Switch Port
  • Creating a New VLAN and Placing Switch Ports into that VLAN
  • Establishing an SSH Connection

  • Using MBSA
  • Generating an RSA Key Pair

  • Configuring the NFS Data Store
  • Configuring RAID
  • Configuring RAID 5

  • Encrypting and Decrypting a File Using AES Crypt
  • Performing the Intense Scan in Zenmap
  • Observing the SHA-Generated Hash
  • Using the MD5 Hash Algorithm
  • Scanning a Network Using Nmap

Exam FAQs

Between six months to a year of work experience as a business analyst in an IT environment with some exposure to cloud technologies


Multiple Choice

The exam contains 75 questions.

60 minutes


(on a scale of 100-900)

In the event that you fail your first attempt at passing the Cloud Essentials examination, CompTIA's retake policies are:

  1. CompTIA does not require a waiting period between the first and second attempt to pass such examination. However, if you need a third or subsequent attempt to pass the examination, you shall be required to wait for a period of at least 14 calendar days from the date of your last attempt before you can retake the exam.
  2. If a candidate has passed an exam, he/she cannot take it again without prior consent from CompTIA.
  3. A test result found to be in violation of the retake policy will not be processed, which will result in no credit awarded for the test taken. Repeat violators will be banned from participation in the CompTIA Certification Program.
  4. Candidates must pay the exam price each time they attempt the exam. CompTIA does not offer free re-tests or discounts on retakes.

CompTIA Cloud Essentials certification expires after three years from the date of issue, after which the certification holder will need to renew their certification via CompTIA's Continuing Education Program.